July 20, 2024

Columbus Post

Complete News World

Schengen countries are now suspending visas for Russians


With immediate effect, more stringent entry requirements will apply to Russian citizens in the Schengen area.

As of today, Monday, Russian citizens will no longer be able to benefit from visa facilitation for travel to Schengen countries, which include Switzerland. According to reports, the Federal Council intends to accept the latest EU punitive measure and suspend its own visa agreement with Russia.

The visa facilitation agreement between the EU and Russia has ended Decision of EU countries As “Bild” reports, it has now been completely suspended for Russian citizens since last week.

See also  Murder of German researcher and daughter